St Michael'sChurch of England Primary School

Sandhurst, Berkshire

Search Search
Translate Translate

School Association


The St. Michael’s School Association (SMSA) is a charitable organisation to which all parents and guardians of children at the school automatically belong. It is run by a committee of parents in their free time.


It seeks to:

  1. Provide much needed funds to the school by fundraising primarily through running events
  2. Create fun activities helping to build the school community involving parents and children
  3. Work with the head teacher and staff to decide how best to spend the money raised



The SMSA helps to fund various different things. Some recent examples are school trips, lockers, interactive white boards and Year 6 leavers bibles.


We are currently aiming to raise enough funds for to complete the construction and furnishing of the new cabin. 


Each class has at least one class representative on the committee to help support and promote events as well as relay messages from the committee to each class via their facebook pages.


As well as our events, other ways of supporting our fundraising are:

  • Easy Fundraising
  • Amazon Smile
  • Bracknell Forest Lottery
  • 2nd Hand Uniform Sales


How can I get involved?

Getting involved is a great way to meet other parents. The School Association are always on the lookout for volunteers to help out at our events. Even if you can only give a little time, it is always appreciated.


School Association Roles

Chair - Nicola Webster

Vice Chair - Abby Coleman 

Secretary - Rachel Stevens

Treasurer - Abby Coleman


Class Representatives

Ducklings - Jenny Rose and Hannah Gunyon

Year 1 - Sammi Stoneman and Corine Newman

Year 2 - Candice Alford

Year 3 - Nicola Webster and Abby Coleman

Year 4 - Lisa Chueng and Heather Powell

Year 5 - Jo Chalkley

Year 6 - Kay Bennett and Thea Parker 



If you would like to contact the School Association, our email address is: